Ribadu, Edun, 6 Others Appointed Presidential Advisers

By: Sunday Shekwonya

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has approved the appointments of former Chairman, Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), Mallam Nuhu Ribadu, Wale Edun, former Lagos State Commissioner of Finance and six others as Special Advisers to the President.

The duo are to advise the President on Security Matters and Monetary Policies respectively.

The appointment of the Special Advisers was contained in a statement signed by the Director of Information, State House, Mr. Abiodun Oladunjoye, in Abuja Thursday.

Others were Mr. Dele Alake, who is to serve as a Special Adviser on Special Duties, Communication and Strategy; Mr. Yau Darazo is in charge of Political and International Affairs; while Mrs. Olu Verheijen is Special Adviser on Energy.

Other are: Mr. Zachaeus Adedeji, Special Adviser, Revenue; Mr. John Ugochukwu Uwajumogu, Special Adviser, Industry, Trade and Investment and Dr. (Mrs.) Salma Ibrahim Anas, Special Adviser, Health.